Hippy voodoo crap

I should start by saying that I’m not anti-natural remedies. But there is a time and a place for it.

Today at the train station a “natural healing” newsletter caught my eye. In bold, red text across the front read “You’re not sick, you’re just thirsty”. It then went on to claim that we shouldn’t be trying to medicate the likes of asthma and fatigue, we should be drinking more water instead. Great! So I’ll stop taking my puffer and just drink the chest pain away instead?

I then got on the train and started flicking through my Facebook feed only to come across an article about a child who died because of the latest raw milk fad.

What?!

If I’m not mistaken, there was once upon a time a little scientist by the name of Louis Pasteur who found a way to STOP milk from killing people. Pasteurised milk, anyone?

I can only assume these are the same people responsible for the anti-immunisation movement. I can’t even begin to understand what the hell that’s all about.

Oh so you want to revert back to the old, organic way of life? NEWSFLASH! Life expectancy was 30 back then. There’s a reason we now have immunisations, medications and pasteurised milk. We’ve evolved for a reason. Wake up!

Leave a Reply

